Commune Book 1.jpg

Commune Book 1 By Joshua Gayou

from 16.99 print | 2.99 eBook

Is survival worth the loss of humanity?

Finding a friend in the apocalypse isn't easy. And for Jake Martin, ever since the plague wiped out 99% of humanity, it's been damn-near impossible. Life has become an endless trek for canned food, shelter, and avoiding those who've turned to killing for anything all while trying not to become a killer himself.

When Jake encounters an elderly wanderer named Billy on the highway to ruined Las Vegas, everything changes. Billy reminds him of life before the end of the world, of when being human meant acting like more than a mindless beast.

Although their bond quickly grows, two men don't make a commune. Together, they stumble upon a gang of scavengers keeping Amanda Contreras and her daughter prisoner, and using the mother to fulfill their base needs. Jake and Billy decide it’s time to stop just looking out for themselves.

After risking everything to break the girls free, their commune grows to four. Now, they must all learn to cooperate if they're to survive in a primitive, hostile world in search of a new home. Each of them will learn how far they're willing to go to continue living... or if living is even worth it.

Check out the first book in this harrowing, post-apocalyptic series from debut author Joshua Gayou, perfect for fans of The Road and The Book of Eli. You can also pick it up on Audible performed by the award-winning RC Bray.  

 

ALSO IN THE SERIES