Book 1 Cover.jpg

Listen to the whole first chapter on Audio below:

Web of Eyes


2019 IPPY Award Winner

The Buried Goddess Saga Book 1
By Rhett C. Bruno & Jaime Castle

A rotten thief. A stubborn knight. Only together can they save a broken kingdom. 

Self-proclaimed "World's Greatest Thief", Whitney Fierstown, has yet to find a trinket or treasure he couldn't steal. He nearly pulls off the heist of the century by snatching the Glass Crown off the dying king's head until rotten luck throws him into the path of Torsten Unger, a steadfast knight determined to save his vulnerable kingdom. 

Torsten offers this ultimatum: rot and die in a dank cell or join him on a dangerous expedition and put his skills to good use. The Queen's treasonous brother has cursed the Crown Prince by taking a piece of his soul and hiding it in the haunted Webbed Woods. Only a master thief can steal it back. 

Rebellion building in the south. Madness seated upon the throne. Famine and death spreading throughout the land. The kingdom is in peril.

If this unlikely pair is to thwart their devious target, save the prince, and survive the horrifying monster lurking in the darkness, they must first put aside their differences...or die trying. 

"A gritty, dark fantasy disguised as a lighthearted epic. I am looking forward to the sequel!" (David Estes, best-selling author of Fatemarked)  

Web of Eyes is the exciting first book in an epic fantasy adventure series perfect for fans of R.A Salvatore, Brandon Sanderson, and Nicholas Eames.

“Fantastic world building and masterful prose. Definitely a must read for Epic Fantasy fans.” — Brian D. Anderson, best-selling author of The Godling Chronicles

”An interesting and exciting start to a series. I’m looking forward to reading what the authors come up with next!” — Dakota Krout, author of the Divine Dungeon Series and winner of Audible Top 5 Fantasy of 2017

”Bruno and Castle built an epic fantasy world that captivates the imagination and brings the reader on a thrilling adventure that will leave the devotees of fantasy eager for the next tale.” — Jason Anspach, best-selling author of the Galaxy’s Edge series